Whole Foods Market Reviews

Show reviews that mention
whole foods store foods customer customer service food service employees manager customers
Filter review
New Reviewer

Food sickness

Chicken salad wrap. Totally sick from it. All in my household. Disgusting. We all went to get covid tests. All negative. We got sick from your damn food

User's recommendation: Never eat anything here again.

View full review
1 comment
#1958792

Then you got food poisoning, Not Covid

ID
#2305825 Review #2305825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Stop selling bad food

Need invoice

i need the invoice for p/o 9335**** thank you
View full review
ID
#2238356 Review #2238356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I shopped at the Whole Foods in Dublin, CA on Sunday Oct 18, 2020 and was approached while waiting in the deli isle by an aggressive employee demanding I cover my nose with the mask I wore. I told her if I did so I would pass out on the floor, so I said this is the...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1961173

Go hire and pay a lawyer if you feel you are in the right. Stop complaining here loser!

View more comments
ID
#2237419 Review #2237419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Stop overstepping you’re authority. You are not doctors, police or OSHA officials who are the only authority in mask protocols. You have forgotten your mission statement and pledge to meet or exceed the customers expectation on every shopping experience.
New Reviewer

Discriminatory Company Policy

Policy of having to wear a mask even though I have a medical condition (Civil rights violation).
View full review
1 comment
#1939258

Complain to their Corporate Headquarters about this. Their contact information is found online.

ID
#2236153 Review #2236153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Evesham, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible for being policeman for not wearing a mask, rarely go shop elsewhere.

I actually shopped with the mask and when I checked out a customer followed me out of the store an said that the checker had over charged me for a item. I had taken off my mask as soon as I got out of the store. I walked back in and the station to get my money back was right in the entrance to the store. The person working the booth told me I had to have a mask on and would call the manager if I did not comply. I told her go ahead, the manager arrived and told me to leave immediately, I was so angry tried to explain I was at least 6 ft from her. My reason for limiting my buying from them ever since. Remember it is owned by Amazon one of the billionaires that want to control us.

User's recommendation: Don't shop there!!!

View full review
2 comments
#1945061

Quit making excuses. Your story doesn’t matter.

You went back into the store without a mask. You needed to leave Karen.

#1938980

Stop bio-attacking everyone around you by not wearing a freakin mask; Then *** online about the consequences.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2233437 Review #2233437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dublin, California
Service
Whole Foods Market Cashier
Pros
  • Fresh produce
  • Fresh
Cons
  • How i was treated
  • Attitude of the guy in the deli department
Loss
$8
Preferred solution
Do not make masks mandatory!!!!
New Reviewer

Discrimination

I was discriminated against today for not being able to wear a mask due to medical condition. Fruitful Yield will have my business now!
View full review
1 comment
#1938680

Okay

ID
#2214895 Review #2214895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milton, Illinois
Service
Whole Foods Market Manager
Cons
  • Policing from store associates
  • Dishonesty
  • Criminal
Preferred solution
Legal measures

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lack of Availability of Advertised Product

I did a Google search for Ball canning jars. They are hard to find locally since everyone is being very DIY lately I have a large pear tree with abundant fruit. The search lead to a link at amazon which advertized 12 8 0z jars for about $15 -- less than I paid recently thru Amazon for the same product. A second click took me to Whole Foods which accepted my order -- but informed me that with a $50 total purchase shipping would be free, So I ordered dinner and a few things. When the order came. No jars. Huh, I said. I went on line and found the order -- no jars listed. Huh I said, I went to Amazo and after awhile found my order which listed my jars as cancelled. I was never informed by email or text by Whole Foods. I did Web Chat and even called customer service -- no help in this and they ignored my request for a rain check Then I was told to order them again online. It didn't work. I did notice an ad that indicated the jars were available for pick up at a location in San Francisco, in the Castro (really home canning) So I ordered, this time a few hours later I did receive a text that the order was cancelled. In apology for the lengthy discussion,I come to the point I feel that Whole Foods Amazon is deliberately advertising the availability of canning jars (none to be found anywhere in the Bay Area) as a means to have customers order food for delivery or entice customers to shop in the stores without having stock. Clearly this is a scam and I think something should be done so other people don't waste money and be disappointed Really a low level tactic on what one thinks is a respected company. I will be posting my experiences on various social media -- if i can remember the passwords Thank you John Fagundes
View full review
ID
#2185095 Review #2185095 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Some great products
Cons
  • Inconsistent quality and pricing
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Warn others of scam

Large price increases

Amazon takeover Bad news for consumer
View full review
1 comment
#1927016

Shop elsewhere

ID
#2173987 Review #2173987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I made formal complaint

Update by user Sep 17, 2020

some pretty incredible comments from pissed consumer website but other than that nothing has developed.

Original review posted by user Sep 15, 2020
I recently went on a camp trip to Bend Oregon. I do not wear mask. I did not anticipate being blocked from accessing a grocery store. I was prevented from accessing Whole Foods 2610 NE Highway 20 Bend, OR. by Katie at the front door. I told her I was exempt. She said they do not allow shopping without a mask. I told her she, personally, and Whole Foods Corporate were in violation of the Americans with Disability Act and subject to $75,000 fine for the first offense and $150,000. for subsequent violations.I told her I would be reporting her/them if she did not allow me in to grocery shop. She said there are no exceptions to mask wearing and unless I wore a mask, I would not be allowed in the store. I made my complaint online to ADA and was assigned tracking number 17646-ZMW on 8/20/2020. I have not been informed of any update since then.

User's recommendation: Oregonians-DO NOT ACCEPT THIS NONSENSE.

View full review
49 comments
#1939440

Thank you for the tip on the ADA. I will contact them in CA. Good luck with yours!

#1937167

Its now October 15,2020. No response from Whole Foods (I gather because they dont care) and ADA (I gather because there are literally millioms of complaints).

No surprise but I still recommend people use their voice and their pens to speak out. Our voices are important plus I will not patronize these companies because of their lack of consideration.

#1938684
@Diana b Vop

No reply on their end = No to your complaints

#1933182

Any update from the ADA?

#1933823
@PissedConsumer1933182

None. I keep hoping.

#1930881

Why did you post and why do you keep commenting? People like you should hire a lawyer If you are so offended!

Pay up and put your own money out there!

Don’t whine behind the keyboard! Are you a loser that you won’t pay ?

#1930920
@PissedConsumer1930881

Pay for what? Pay for being denied the right to grocery shop?

Have you lost your mind? Ill rely on the bureaucracy to fine them,and fine them good maybe then they will reconsider blocking a well person from grocery shopping.

#1931174
@Diana b Vop

What is a well person?

#1929995

You are a grown woman acting like a child. She should have asked you to leave and called the police if you refused.

#1930923
@Agness Gtv

Wrong. She should have stepped aside and let me get my groceries.

Its a free country. I have the right to access public business to conduct my business. There is NO LAW about wearing a mask. It is a constitutional right for me to access a public business.

No store policy OR state mandate will ever override the constitutional federal law PERIOD.

I suggest you wise up and stand up for your rights, otherwise you will find you dont have them anymore. That would be a shame.

View more comments (48)
ID
#2171648 Review #2171648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good wholesome food
Cons
  • Mask mandate
  • No mask-free shopping
  • Wont let you in without a mask in bend oregon
Preferred solution
Penalize them, all of them, that choose to violate Americans with Disabilities Act. Penalties levied are the only way to send the message they need to comply.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unlawful discrimination and violation of civil rights

I was not allowed access to the store due to the inability to wear a face mask for religious and health reasons. Another instance where Whole Foods associates were out of line, I was in the check out line and the lady checking out in front of me inquired on the cake I was purchasing. She moved closer to see what it was, we were both comfortable with our personal space and were having a cordial human interaction when we were rudely interrupted by a store associate yelling, "Excuse me, excuse me MA'AM. 6 foot distance!!" I am a grown adult and I have the right to assemble and have a conversation with another human without being harassed.
View full review
2 comments
#1925109

If what happened to you is That important to you, you would have Directly contacted Whole Foods yourself. Did you do that?

#1925037

Please think about Others Too, Not just You. You are Not the Only customer shopping at Whole Foods. Does what they want matter too?

View more comments (1)
ID
#2170196 Review #2170196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thousand Oaks, California
Pros
  • Some great products
Cons
  • Uncomfortable shopping experience
  • Wearing masks
  • Over piriced prime hacking will take your money at any cost
Preferred solution
Cease and desist with allowing your store associates impersonating law enforcement.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Violation of my civil rights

Whole Foods and no employee or manager has the right to enforce the mask mandate on me. I have a medical exemption and each store is NOT complying with state and federal laws. Mandates are not laws! Please contact me if you wish to share your thoughts. Carol Gochenour Houston, TX 832-594-****

User's recommendation: Stay away from Whole Foods until they comply with our Civil Rights.

View full review
3 comments
#1931895

Why would someone contact you to discuss anything? Just stay in the parking lot!

#1925112

If what happened to you is That important to you, you would have Directly contacted Whole Foods yourself. Did you do that?

#1925041

Please think about Others Too, Not just You. You are Not the Only customer shopping at Whole Foods.

Other customers are shopping there too. Does what they want matter too?

View more comments (2)
ID
#2167449 Review #2167449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Whole Foods Market Customer Care
Pros
  • Lots of choices of organic fresh foods and packaged foods

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No Response from Wholefoods

I have no heard back from Wholefoods corporate regarding my original complaint.
View full review
2 comments
#1922929

Just shop elsewhere.

#1922075

Stay in the parking lot

View more comments (1)
ID
#2158362 Review #2158362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albany, New York
Pros
  • Organic produce
Cons
  • Non responsive customer care
  • Mask mandate
  • Service and persons attitude
Preferred solution
I would like a response from Wholefoods' Coporate office about their stores requiring masks without exception to people with medical disabilities

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have been shopping at the Willowbrook IL location for over 15 years, but last Fridays experience was horrible! some gentelmen named Raul was pretending to be a store manager and would not allow me to do my regular shopping due to not wearing a mask. I have trouble...
View full review
View full review
16 comments
#1939441

I agree. It appears most states are having this Whole Foods issue.

When something smells rotten, follow the money. Amazon’s Jeff Bezos!

View more comments
ID
#2121262 Review #2121262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Whole Foods Market Customer Care
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Health Discrimination Regarding Masks

I was accosted in Whole Foods in Redmond, WA by a random employee who took it upon himself to harass me for not wearing a mask. I told him I have a health condition, and showed him my copy of the HIPPA laws for the state. He laughed derisively and told me that won't work. I need an exemption from my doctor. This is completely unlawful. He was rude, and demanded that I leave my items and leave the store. I did, and lodged a formal complaint online. I asked that I see the manager, and that the manager state what the employee stated to me, on camera. I received a call from the manager profusely apologizing. He gave me a gift card (a generous $30), and told me the whole staff had been retrained. I'm glad for the result, but unhappy that I would be so harassed in my home store, where I've been shopping for over 10 years. I would like hours that are mask free. Especially since masks are more harmful for your health than helpful.

User's recommendation: Know your Rights.

View full review
7 comments
#1926564

Shop elsewhere

#1925812

Make formal complaint on ADA website.

#1926082
@Diana b Vop

Nobody cares, Karen

#1912486

This is common and I have stopped shopping there. They are violating the law

#1912015

So you basically acted like a five year old, refused to follow the rules, threw a temper tantrum when you did not get your way and were rewarded with a gift card and you still complain? That manager is not a good manager that would stand up for his employees.

#1912000

They are not a “random” employee. They are an employee period, enforcing store policy. Don’t argue, just leave!

#1910242

It’s HIPAA, not HIPPA. And if you were really not able to wear a mask, why not have a real note from your doctor?

View more comments (6)
ID
#2115302 Review #2115302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Whole Foods Market Manager
Preferred solution
Mask free shopping hours

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hello, I called the Mill Valley location to ask what provisions were being made for those who are unable to wear face coverings due to medical exemptions. Because I do not want to frighten other customers, or have them feel at risk, and out of respect for those...
View full review
View full review
10 comments
#1926565

Shop elsewhere

View more comments
ID
#2107469 Review #2107469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corte Madera, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution